RJCC >> About Us

About Us

The Cotton College Research Council was set up in 2001, the centenary year of the college. While the Principal is the ex-officio Chairperson of the council, the other office bearer are nominated by the Principal. It aims at encouraging research activities in the college by organizing seminars, workshops, conferences etc. It brings out an annual journal entitled “RJCC- Research Journal of Contemporary Concern” [ISSN-0972-7922] devoted to publish original research of work contemporary relevance in the fields of both science and humanities. The papers submitted to the journal are peered reviewed by experts. Manuscripts for publication in this journal must be submitted through online submission process.

Executive Committee

Dr. Nirada Devi, Chairperson
Dr. Pradip Kumar Baruah, Convevor



  • Dr. Suresh Chandra Bora
  • Dr. Mahfuza Rahman
  • Dr. Gautam Sarma
  • Mr. Pradip Khataniar
  • Dr. Roushan Ara Begum
  • Dr. Binode Kumar Baruah
  • Dr. Pradip Kumar Adhyapak
  • Dr. Chandra Rekha Mahanta’
  • Dr. Upala Baruah
  • Dr. Santanu Sarma
  • Dr. Mausumi Ganguly
  • Dr. Prasanta Chakrabarty
  • Dr. Paramita Dey
  • Dr. Arup Kumar Hazarika
  • Dr. Mahadev Patgiri
  • Dr. Phunu Das
  • Dr. Maheswar Kalita
  • Dr. Jinu Devi Rajkumari
  • Dr. Kusum Kunja Malakar
  • Dr. Sangeeta Borthakur
  • Dr. Sangita Baruah
  • Mr. Birupaksha Giri Basumatary
  • Mr. Chiranjib Sahu